Ethical Blog

January, 2017

Wednesday January 18, 2017

It is with heavy hearts that we share the news of our beloved trustee Dr. Phyllis Harrison-Ross's death with you. She died peacefully on Monday, January 16, in the company of dear friends. Her memorial will be held in our meeting house auditorium on Wednesday, January 25, at 11am.

Monday January 09, 2017

Would you like to join a community circle? Community Circles are more than discussion groups. They are small, long-running communities of 8 to 10 people who meet regularly to thoughtfully share and consider important spiritual and social issues including ethics, relationships, and personal growth.

December, 2016

Wednesday December 28, 2016

The January Ethical Outlook is now available. Check out the great events we have coming up to start 2017!

Monday December 12, 2016

Join NYSEC members and representatives at the Women's March on Washington, January 21, 2017! For more information, click here.

November, 2016

Wednesday November 30, 2016

On Tuesday, November 29 we had the great pleasure of hosting Ban Ki-moon as he received an award from Jeffrey Sachs for his exceptional tenure at the UN. You can view the video here.

 

 

Tuesday November 22, 2016

The December Ethical Outlook is now available. Check out the great events coming up and more!

Thursday November 17, 2016

The National Organization for Women (NOW) held an energizing and supportive event on Monday night here at Ethical. You can view the Facebook Live video here.

Monday November 14, 2016

Having grown up in rural western New York State, I wasn’t as surprised by the presidential election result as many of you were. Trump lawn signs were prominently planted in the front lawns of my hometown, and many of the people I knew from school watch only Fox News.

October, 2016

Monday October 31, 2016

On Sunday, October 30 our Ethics and Children celebrated Halloween with their annual Happy Bones Festival. See photos

Monday October 24, 2016

The November Ethical Outlook is now available. Check out the great events coming up and more!

Pages

Subscribe to Ethical Blog