Ethical Blog

November, 2015

Friday November 20, 2015

Interesting article on the ethics of travel hacks. Leader Anne Klaeysen says there are limits.

Friday November 06, 2015

Leader Anne Klaeysen is featured in the latest AEU Ethical Action Report. Read it here.

October, 2015

Thursday October 29, 2015
On Friday, 10/23, NYSEC hosted a community event called Campaign 4 NY/NY Housing Forum (http://www.nynycampaign.org/)
Tuesday October 27, 2015

November's Ethical Outlook includes great upcoming opportunities to get involved on topics you care about at NYSEC, in the USA, and around the world.

Wednesday October 14, 2015

Leader Anne Klaeysen weighs in on how to improve our daily commute. She is ineterviewed here.

Tuesday October 06, 2015

On October 18th and November 15th we will be hosting workshops guided by Russell G. Jones . The Blind Spot salons are an opportunity to engage your critical thinking skills , vocabulary and personal engagement with race, in a healthy environment. See our calendar for more details. 

September, 2015

Wednesday September 30, 2015
October's Ethical Outlook is packed with news on upcoming programs that make you laugh, think, and be inspired into action.

August, 2015

Friday August 14, 2015
Led by Audrey Kindred
 
This summer, Ethics For Children hosted a fabulous five session series with Ethics teacher Audrey Kindred and visiting artist Amy Reid titled "Animating Humanism and Humanity." View Photos
Tuesday August 11, 2015
The New York Society for Ethical Culture was very pleased to co-sponsor the Hiroshima and Nagasaki Interfaith Peace Gathering on Wednesday, August 5th, along with the Interfaith Center of New York and the Buddhist Council of New York.

July, 2015

Wednesday July 29, 2015

On April 10-11 Dr. Klaeysen spoke at the Symposium on Death and Dying "Dying Without Deity". A video of her talk can be viewed below.

"A Different KInd of Immortality" by Anne Klaeysen 

Pages

Subscribe to Ethical Blog